Serenity Prayer

God grant me the courage to change the things I can

The serenity

to accept the things I cannot change;

and wisdom to know the difference.

Living one day at a time,

Enjoying one moment at a time,

Accepting hardship as a pathway to peace,

Taking, as Jesus did,

This sinful world as it is,

Not as I would have it,

Trusting that You will make all things right,

If I surrender to Your will,

So that I may be reasonably happy in this life,

And supremely happy with You forever in the next.

Amen.

–Psalm 37:1-7
Do not be provoked by evildoers; do not envy those who do wrong.
Like grass they wither quickly; like green plants they wilt away.
Trust in the LORD and do good that you may dwell in the land and live secure.
Find your delight in the LORD who will give you your heart’s desire.
Commit your way to the LORD; trust that God will act
And make your integrity shine like the dawn, your vindication like noonday.
Be still before the LORD; wait for God. Do not be provoked by the prosperous, nor
by malicious schemers.”

–Romans8:28
“We know that all things work for good for those who love God, who are called
according to his purpose.”

Leave a comment